If you would like to leave a review you can do so either on Google or on one of the links below.
- Facebook reviews 
- Contact us with your review and we will be happy to add it to this page.

Furniture Assembly Reviews

Ljiljana, Keynsham, Bristol (Google)

23.06.2020

I would highly recommend A.M Flat Pack. I needed a triple wardrobe moved from one bedroom to another and Al dismantled it, moved it and put it back together in just under an hour! He was punctual and professional and friendly and did not waste any time. Brilliant service!

*****

Maxine, Brislington, Bristol (Google)

22.06.2020

Alasdair was quick at replying to my message, very professional brought his tools needed,  done a very good job worth paying him to do the work, will use again and recommend to anyone. Maxine

*****

Richard, Keynsham, Bristol (Google)

11.06.2020

I ticked everything Google suggested - Alastair was bang on time, did exactly what he said he would and even went above and beyond to fetch extra fixings that we were missing. Would happily use this service again.

*****

Becky, Frome (Google)

06.06.2020

I cannot recommend highly enough, Alastair was nothing but personable and friendly from initial contact to completing the job.
He was responsive throughout the process. Alastair arrived punctually and carried out the work to an impeccable standard. To assemble my daughters stompa bed and the extra items accompanying, solely and so promptly was admirable. During the ongoing pandemic, he ensured extra measures were in place to protect our safety, as well as his own. Alastair is personable, friendly, reliable and conscientious. Our daughter is thrilled with her new bed! Thank you Alastair, you’ve saved us so much time, we will definitely use you for any future flat pack purchases!

*****

Rob, Lyde Green, Bristol (Google)

29.05.2020

Alastair built a sandpit for us. It was flat-pack but a bit trickier than the normal Ikea-type assembly as there were no drill holes and the instructions were in German. Alastair put it together real quick and the kids will love it. Great stuff all round - would certainly recommend him to anyone.

*****

Beverley, Filton, Bristol (Google)

12.05.2020

Alastair helped us out with very short notice - over the Christmas period which was extremely nice of him. Without his help we would never have completed the 8 bedrooms we were refurbishing. We totally recommend him and would not hesitate to ask for his assistance again. Saved us a lot of time and his work is to a very high standard.

*****

Cornerstone Property Investments, Southmead, Bristol (Google)

02.05.2020

Job done very well and quickly. Ikea flatpack for 4 bedroom and lounge. Will use again and highly recommended.

*****

Aimee, Bedminster, Bristol (Google)

21.03.2020

I recently moved out which was quite a stressful experience but searching online and finding this business was one of the best decisions I've made! I would recommend in a heart beat! No more flat pack pack nightmares. Alastair even came back when my wardrobe frames were broken and was very quick at responding to emails. Thank you so much again.

*****

Tom, Clifton, Bristol (Google)

15.03.2020

*****

Caroline, Horfield, Bristol (Google)

13.03.2020

Thank you so much Alistair for the excellent and very professional way you assembled the Ikea wardrobe and chest of drawers, a present for our daughter and son-in-law at their home in Bristol. It was a real pleasure to meet you and I would like to highly recommend you for your professionalism, communication, punctuality, courtesy and, of course, skill.  You arrived absolutely on time as arranged and set about assembling the furniture in a very experienced way and we were full of admiration for how efficient and quick you were. An all round first class service.

*****

Debbie, Brentry, Bristol (Google)

12.03.2020

Alistair recently built a quite complex bunk bed for us. The instructions suggested it would take one person 6 hours but it took Alistair 2. Would highly recommend him.

*****

Diane, Emersons Green, Bristol (Google)

07.03.2020

Amazing experience. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to use A M Flat Pack, It was a stressful time, having just moved house and really in a pickle I had downsized and needed to get more storage I can only say it was a exceptional job, and I can  totally and absolutely give them 5 stars on all points  professional, punctual, excellent workmanship, and Incredible value  so very very pleased  thank you.

*****

Profusion, Bristol (Google)

03.03.2020

Alastair really helped us with our work move, we ordered a lot of furniture from IKEA and some office furniture supply shops which had to be put together. He was very fast to reply to emails and very prompt, and also pointed out a mistake with a couple of pieces of furniture I had ordered which I really appreciated! Wouldn't hesitate to use Alastair again.

*****

Phillipa, Harbourside, Bristol (Google)

29.02.2020

Couldn't recommend Alistair enough. I was furnishing a 1 bedroom flat, he came in and put together all my furniture quickly and efficiently. He was super tidy too and even put up shelves and picture.

*****

Kristina, Brentry, Bristol (Google)

27.02.2020

*****

Sarah, Ashley Down, Bristol (Google)

26.02.2020

I would wholeheartedly recommend A.M flat pack to anyone. He replied so quickly to my emails, provided a quote promptly and was so helpful with working around me and my newborn twins. I have made a lot of Ikea furniture up over the years, and after meeting Alastair today I thought “why have I been doing it myself when there are highly skilled people like Alastair who are quicker, knowledgable and much better at it” - it was a revelation. Very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.

*****

Nikola, Westbury-on-Trim, Bristol (Google)

20.02.2020

Sterling and first-class service.

*****

Brian, St Werburgh's, Bristol (Google)

09.02.2020

Alastair has certainly earned his glowing reviews. I couldn't have been more impressed.

I hate making flatpack furniture and Alastair made it completely painless! He was punctual, polite and did a brilliant job, all at a great price.

I'd use him again any time and would definitely recommend him.

*****

Ben, St Philips, Bristol (Google)

27.01.2020

*****

Lisa, Brislington, Bristol (Google)

09.01.2020

I have found Alistair to be really efficient, reliable and very good at what he does. He is reasonably priced and extremely trustworthy as I left him a key to go into my home as I hadn't moved it yet. I would very much recommend A.M.Flat pack.

*****

Andy, Stoke Gifford, Bristol (Google)

02.01.2020

Hi quality work and amazing service.
I had 2 very large wardrobes that needeed to be taken apart and re assembled in different rooms, instantly recommended Alastair to friends who needed wardrobes assembled.

*****

Faisa, Horfield, Bristol (Google)

01.01.2020

We are soo happy with the service we have received today. Alastair was very professional, on time, very tidy and well mannered.

He assembled big PAX personalized ikea wardrobe with sliding doors, lighting, drawers, pull out tray for jewelry and hanging rails. He also done 2chest of drawers and a double bed with both side storage drawers.

Alastair done amazing job. My mum is soo happy with her bedroom. Thank you soo much Alastair, we’re very satisfied with work you’ve done. I definitely recommend him, as I already did to my family and friends

*****

Alexia, North Common, Bristol (Google)

24.11.2019

Very pleased with the service provided. Alastair was prompt, professional and tidy. Would definitely recommend.

*****

Bob, Paulton, Somerset (Email)

22.11.2019

Fantastic service . Alistair constructed our Ikea wardrobe and chest of drawers with care, precision and expertise. He was punctual, knowledgeable and happy to help with advice on other potential projects. Highly recommended.

Abbi, Bedminster, Bristol (Google)

10.11.2019

Alistair is fabulous! He fitted some ikea platsa wardrobe/storage for us. He did an amazing job. We would definitely use him again.

*****

Natacha, Lockleaze, Bristol (Google)

09.11.2019

Wow I'm so impressed! Alister was on time, easy to talk to, friendly ,clean as he goes and fast! I had 3 different big items put up and went to the extra mile to have them done before the end of the day. My boys and I are very happy, a massive thank you and wishing the whole team all the best. I definitely recommend A.M Flat Pack.

*****

Chris, Winford, Bristol (Google)

02.09.2019

Thank you Alistair for installing all our new furniture in our new house. We couldn’t believe how many items he put up in one visit. Would definitely use you again and will recommend you to friends and family 100%.

*****

Jonathan, Southville, Bristol (email)

26.08.2019

Thanks for an excellent job and in such a short time! Very impressed.

Chris, Thornbury, Bristol (email)

10.08.2019

Hi Alastair, Just wanted to say a big thank you for the excellent work you carried out replacing the wardrobe doors. I am so pleased with the result.

Hakima, Redland, Bristol (Facebook)

29.07.2019

Alastair did a fantastic job constructing two IKEA Pax wardrobes (tall boy), two 6 drawer dressers and hung four shoe cabinets for us. He worked quickly and efficiently, and regularly checked in with us to ensure that placement was correct and that we were happy with any variables (height adjustments of rails, etc). In the end, everything looked great, and the price was very reasonable as well. Alastair is very friendly and amenable, and I would recommend him highly to anyone wanting to ensure their IKEA items are put together with precision and care.

Bethany, Filwood, Bristol (Google)

17.06.2019

I highly recommend Alastair for any flat pack needs. He's professional, speedy, very reasonably priced and left my room as he found it (with the addition of a fab new chest of draws and bed!)

*****

Lucy, Bath, (Text)

28.04.2019

Hi Alastair,

Dan and I just wanted to thank you so much for your amazing (mind boggling!) work this week. We're so glad we found you! It was great to meet you and we'd recommend you to anyone. Thank you again so much.

John, Staple Hill, Bristol (Facebook)

13.04.2019

Thank you so much Alastair. We are very pleased with the furniture you assembled for us on Thursday. You arrived on time and completed the job in a totally professional manner and we would not hesitate to recommend your work to everyone.

Lesley, Oldland Common, Bristol (email)

13.03.2019

THANK YOU to Alastair for building our Extending Dining Table and Chairs. You saved us much time and arguing trying to put this together! A friendly, professional service and would highly recommend you. We certainly will call on you again.

Ian, Trowbridge (email)

27.02.2019

I recently used Alistair to disassemble two big items and then reassemble in my new place.
I cannot recommend him highly enough. Punctual, efficient and friendly. Would use again and recommend to friends without hesitation.

Jo, Westbury on Trim, Bristol (email)

22.02.2019

Thank you for your help putting my furniture together. Greg worked really hard and did a great job. Really save the day!

Felix, Filton, Bristol (Whatsapp)

17.02.2019

Thanks for your super job and your professionalism yesterday.

Julie, Yate, Bristol (email)

25.01.2019

Thank you for the lovely job you did on assembling the chest of drawers for my 2nd bedroom.

 

You offer a fairly priced, great service for us ham-fisted, DIY-challenged fellow humans!

Graham, Mangotsfield, Bristol (email)

23.01.2019

Just wanted to thank you for such a great job, can’t thank you enough 

What a great service 

Will use you again when needed

Ron, St George, Bristol (Google)

09.01.2019

1st class service. Efficient, affordable, timely.

*****

Hannah, Monpellier, Bristol (Text)

15.12.2018

Hi Alastair I just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for putting my furniture together on Tuesday night with my mum! It's made a huge difference to my life!

Hannah, St George, Bristol (Facebook)

02.12.2018

Excellent job on my wardrobes, shelves and drawers. Friendly, professional and reliable service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Yasmine, Kingswood, Bristol (email)

08.06.2018

A.M. Flat Pack was a recommendation to me and I am happy I went with them. They arrived on time in the morning to assemble my bedroom furniture and I am very satisfied with the result. High quality workmanship. I would use again in the future. Very pleased indeed!

Jav, Fishpons, Bristol (email)

09.06.2018

A fantastic service from AM Flat Pack. Provided a very competitive quote. Arrived on time on the day, did a brilliant job assembling the bedroom wardrobes and even tidied up after themselves which was really appreciated. Highly recommended and would definitely use again. Thank you guys!